Team

Harvey Quamen, Academic Director

  • Grant assitance
  • Scripting | Programming (Python, PHP, Javascript, R)
  • Database creation and management
  • Data visualization (R, Python, Gephi, D3)
  • Pedagogy and teaching

harvey.quamen@ualberta.ca

Geoffrey Harder, Administrative Director

  • Digital strategy
  • Partnership development
  • Project management
  • DSC governance and policy

geoffrey.harder@ualberta.ca

Lydia Zvyagintseva, Head, Digital Scholarship Services

  • DSC services and policy
  • Digital Humanities
  • Project management
  • Making
  • Research methods and tools

lydiaz@ualberta.ca

Kate Cawthorn, Academic Resident Librarian

  • Interactive media
  • User experience and user interface design
  • Research reference

kate.cawthorn@ualberta.ca

Sarah-Jeanne Bélec, Public Services Assistant

  • Media Production

sarahjeanne.belec@ualberta.ca

Milamem Gabbar, Public Services Assistant

  • Making hardware and software

milamem.gabbar@ualberta.ca

Hanne Pearce, Public Services Assistant

  • Photography and photo editing
  • Video production
  • Graphic design, publication design
  • Social media research (Instagram)
  • Visual research methods
  • 3D Design

hanne.pearce@ualberta.ca